What happened to Suzi?

I have been away from this for over a year, but want to get back into doing some blogs to record my quilting progress.

The past year plus has been hectic, retirement, then going back to work a temp job for my old company, quitting that job because the commute to Sunnyvale was a killer- 2hours each direction.  Took a part time job in Lafayette  that is great and only 18 hours a week.  Then going back to do my old job for 3 and 1/2 months.  Just about killed me working two jobs – was working 60 plus hours a week and still could not keep up.   But mid – December that ended and have been trying to get myself back to leading a normal life.

March 2012 – EBHQ Voices in Cloth show at the Craneway Pavillion in Richmond.  Was an astounding success.   We made money and had over 3,500 people attend.   As usual, EBHQ members showed incredible quilts and garments.   Was so much fun – but have to wait until 2014 for the next one.   Maybe next time I will have a quilt for the show.

In the coming days I will show some of the quilts I have been working on this year.   I am happy to say I am finally finishing some of the UFO’s and making some new ones to take up the vacant space.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What happened to Suzi?

  1. Sally V. Houston says:

    Great to have you back, Suzi, and I’m anxious to see what you are doing, which UFOs are being completed. – Sally

Leave a Reply

